A little reminder of home

My front yard decorated by mother nature!

My front yard decorated by mother nature!

The snow we were blessed with this week was a little reminder of home. Not just home, but Christmas BREAK! I thoroughly enjoyed being with my family and friends; even if we were engulfed in 30 inches of snow! So, here is a a little replay of my break!

Just a day after my last final I was homebound to the closer North Pole, MINNESOTA! Just a day before I was scheduled to come home, the majority of Minnesota got hit by a blizzard making it questionable to whether I was going to be able to go home on time. 😦  After a 3 hours of delay due to cold weather in Atlanta, I was home sweet home. I was welcomed  by 22 inches of white fluff, breathtaking air, and my very much missed parents.

Ugly Sweater Parties!

Ugly Sweater Parties!

 When I was home, I  tried to soak in everything I wouldn’t be able to go when I got home. Like baking and cooking. It’s nice having a full kitchen and hungry mouths! I use to always cook for my dad and brothers so it’s a fun past time. I also got to shovel snow!! If I still lived in the Midwest I wouldn’t be so excited, but it is fun the first few times! Since I’ve been at college I have shopped a lot less then I use to and I miss it so much! I mostly did window shopping and shopping for others since I don’t like to travel with a lot of baggage. I also got to see my high school and college friends… a lot! Most of my friends and I haven’t missed a beat, which is really cool. I also got to let the little kid in me be unleashed while I played with my 3 little nephews. Man have they grown since I saw them last…. 5 months ago! All those little things make being home so great! I love it!

A little holiday bakng to share the love

A little holiday bakng to share the love

All I wanted was face time with the people that I care about so much and have been with me through thick and thin. That is the neat thing about living so far from home; when I come back home I appreciate the little things. Whether it being the cold, the pigs, shoveling snow or being in short driving distance to see my friends and family. I will hold on to those memories until I’m home once again… after graduation!