Prague

4, 449 miles across the Atlantic Ocean

+

9 hours 21 minutes on 2 different planes

=

1 opportunity to go on a European choir tour

I’ve only been here for a day, but this place is already blowing my mind. It may be the fact that there are gorgeous buildings everywhere around me. It may be the fact that the sausage here is actually cooked fresh and not processed. Or it very well may be the fact that I’m here with 26 other people from school that love to sing as much as I do.

Either way, I’d say this trip has already been, is still, and is going to be pretty awesome. Period.

I’m going to do my best to keep you guys posted on the highlights of the trip as the days go by, so be patient with me. Also, keep in mind that there is a 6 hour time difference. I’ll be 6 hours ahead of most of you guys.

Our first day went rather well. I met up with the rest of the group at the airport around 12:45pm (My mom and I ended up flying out a day earlier than the rest of the group since she works for the airlines). I got to meet our bus driver, Peter, and talk with him while I was waiting for the rest of the tour group to get here. When they finally arrived, they all looked so exhausted. ha. But as soon as we got all of our luggage onto the bus, we were off to Old Town, Prague.

Once there, we all just kind of ventured off and did our own thing. Wandering around the various street corners, getting hit on by human statues, and waiting for the clock to strike 3pm, were just a few of the many things I and several others did during our first day in Prague.

Needless to say, I ended up taking a ton of pictures. Instead of just rambling in this particular blog, I’m just gonna show you all parts of the day with pictures! Enjoy! =D

(pics coming tomorrow…i was having some technical difficulties…bear with me!)